Important Committees of the Constituent Assembly



Drafting Committee

Dr. B R Ambedkar

Flag Committee

Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Steering Committee

Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Finance Committee

Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Committee on the Rules and Procedure

Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Fundamental Rights and Minorities

Sardar Vallabhai Patel

Fundamental Rights Subcommittee

J B Kripalani

Minority Subcommittee

H C Mukherji

Language Committee

Murthi Sathyanarayan

House Committee

Patabhi Seetharamayya

Order of Business Committee

K M Munshi

Functions of Constituent Assembly

G V Mavlankar

Union Constitution Committee

J Nehru

Union Powers Committee

J Nehru

States Committee

J Nehru

Credential Committee

Alladi Krishna Swami Ayyar